Board Info

The Grays Harbor Conservation District is self-governed by a volunteer Board of Supervisors who oversee the work of staff members.

Formed in 1941, the GHCD serves all of Grays Harbor County and is committed to fostering a healthy, sustainable relationship between people and the environment. The Board consists of five members, who are all local residents.

All board members serve three-year terms, are required to be a registered voter, and must own or occupy land within the Conservation District boundary. A conservation district supervisor is a public official who serves without compensation and who sets policy and direction for the conservation district.

Board members meet monthly, attend trainings, and participate in statewide functions. The Grays Harbor Conservation District Board of Supervisors holds regularly scheduled meetings on the second Thursday of every month at 2:00 P.M. Meetings are open to the public, and are available virtually, as well as in person at the Grays Harbor Conservation District Office in Montesano.

Board of Supervisors

  • Carl Waara – Chair
  • Kyle Deerkop – Vice-Chair
  • Gary Waltenburg – Auditor
  • Nora Doelman – Member
  • Lisa Zaborac – Member

Associate Supervisor

  • Brady Engvall

Board Meeting Minutes and Agendas


New Agendas and Minutes can now be found at the following link to our Dropbox:

2023 January Special Meeting Agenda